Greetings from Dhaka

Hello, folks. I may or may not have published some unfinished posts before, but for the record we will say that this is my first post. Yay! A momentous occasion! So a little bit about me. I have relocated from the UK to Dhaka, Bangladesh, where I now live. I enjoy Led Zeppelin and tea, what with being an Englishman and all. I play guitar, ukulele and bagpipes, and in the near future I would like to improve on the bass guitar. On today, the 5th of January 2016, while pondering on a possible creative outlet for my genius, I remembered that I had set up a WordPress account in 2014, and have rejected it ever since. So I picked up where I left off (choosing my background colour) and started typing. So I hope that you, reader, will enjoy posts from the mind of me.

 

7 thoughts on “Greetings from Dhaka

  1. “Genius, But Slightly Quirky Brits” are my favourite kinds. I also enjoy random posts. Can’t wait to read more. P.S. What is your favourite LZ song? Mine is “Over the Hills and Far Away”.

    Like

  2. Ditto what the previous commenter said! Welcome! Don’t get discouraged without followers, views, or likes- they will all come in due time, just keep writing! I enjoyed both of your posts. Do you have a road bike or a mountain bike? We mountain bike, I have a GT and my husband has a Felt- both 29″, although sadly we left them at our home in South Africa, so we will have to be buying new ones here in Texas soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

